Board of Directors

The Community Forest is managed by a volunteer board consisting of 3 directors appointed by the McLeod Lake Indian Band and 3 directors appointed by the District of Mackenzie, each to serve a three year term. The appointed directors elect a seventh member to serve a one-year term.

Directors contribute hundreds of volunteer hours to operate the Community Forest, meeting monthly to provide management direction, review progress on plans, and scrutinize financial statements.

Day to day operations of the Community Forest are carried out by the General Manager, administrative assistants, and numerous other contractors, mostly local.

We pride ourselves on the quality of forest management we are able to deliver. We value good forest management over profit and strive to accommodate our stakeholder’s concerns and suggestions. We realize that much remains to be done and the entire organization is motivated to deliver high quality forest management.

Current Directors

  • Jim Atkinson, Chair
  • Ron Crosby
  • Amber Hipkiss
  • Tina Van der Ree
  • Yasmin Prince
  • Cheryl Chingee
  • Tania Solonas

Board Resources